Day 78 : Korean

Uncategorized

Image

In college, I took Japanese for a year. It was a fun class, but difficult in that we had to learn the characters at a rapid pace: 10 new characters by Tuesday, 10 new characters by Thursday and quizes were given that were a comprehensive test of not only the new characters that you were supposed to study for, but old ones as well. You can imagine that by the end of the quarter, it was Asian character overload.

I saw this sign at a Korean BBQ joint and thought it looked pretty cool. I was reminded of my Japanese studies, and lamented over the fact that despite all my studying of Japanese characters, I did not remember any of it. O-well.

Leave a Reply

