Day 57: Happy Hour

Fun, In the City, The office

Image

Whoever came up with the concept of Happy Hour is genius.

February is my anniversary month for being at my company. 7 years. I needed a drink

 I didn’t expect to stay at my company for so long, I took it right out of college, it wasn’t too bad of a job and I was good at it. Over the years, my job sent me on a couple of trips overseas, gave me a few promotions,  supported my shopping adventures, and the next thing I knew.. BAM! 7 years. Where has the time gone?

I feel like I’m at a pivotal point in my ‘career’: I’m almost turning 30, I’m starting to ask myself if what I am doing is what I want to be doing for the rest of my life. My obvious answer to that question is ‘no’, but I think my biggest characteristic flaw is that I’m not a risk taker and tend to play it safe.

I am hoping that I am not going to be in the same spot in life 7 years from now, but know that in order for my life to change, I need to create change, not just wait for it to happen.

Anyways, I’ll get off my soap box. This picture was taking during my Happy Hour celebration for my anniversary. I never go to these type of after work functions, but decided I probably should, since it was supposed to be for me.

Leave a Reply

