Day 49: Zara

Uncategorized

ImageThe thing about working in the downtown of any city, is the convenience of shopping. Or for the husbands that fund these shopping expenditures for their wives who work in the city, an inconvenience. 

I first time I heard about Zara was on a business trip to Hong Kong. 

You’ll love this store, my gay coworker had told me. 

I did, as he predicted. However, I bought nothing as the 2 and 1/2 week business trip that I was on had already warranted too much spending, and I was trying to watch my cash flow.

I tried to look for the store in the states, but found that the closest one was in Canada, which was only a 2 hour drive away, but- how often did I go to Canada.

A couple of days ago, they opened a new Zara in downtown Seattle. I only just go to go today and boy, did I do some shopping. They only allowed for 6 items at a time in the dressing room, so I brought 6 items of clothes, 3 different times. I ended up only buying one item as, but it was fun taking a look at all the stuff they had. Although, I realized only after buying my item that I bought a similar item a couple of days ago. I’m not going to return it though..

 

Leave a Reply

