Day 22: The Bus Stop

Uncategorized

Image

I hate those times when you’re trying to leave work and finish some stuff, you’re timing to leave in 10 – 15 minutes, and then someone sneaks up behind you and says

Oh Good, you’re still here. Can you help me out with something.

It’s always the same person, and in the back of my head I’m like – couldn’t you have asked for my help earlier? like even half an hour earlier? 

But no, they have no concept of the fact that you got to work super early, and are working overtime; that maybe you want to go home and have a life outside of work. No concept at all. 

A part of it is my fault. I don’t say anything to insinuate that I’m in a rush to leave. I just smile and say sure, I’ll help. So maybe I only have myself to blame for always being willing to help. I should work on that, because really, I’m tired of coming into work when it’s dark, and leaving when it’s dark. 

Leave a Reply

