Day 18: loco moco

Food

image

Growing up in Hawaii, having rice with a meal was a regular thing. What was a meal without rice? It wasn’t. I ate almost every single meal with rice

Now that I have grown older and more health conscious, my white rice consumption has decreased. I have replaced it with brown rice, salads, and vege

Occasionally, I do get gravings for white rice. I dont know what it is, but I want it, and I want a lot of it.

This dish was taken at breakfast at a local Hawaiian place. I wasnt too crazy about the meet patty, but the rice and the gravy. Yum yum. You better believe I ate it all

Even after the meal,I think I still have my rice craving. I could for another serving.

Leave a Reply

